Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Ltd.

A Gold rated State PSU( A Govt. of Odisha Undertaking )

Powering Green Energy


Sri Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, IAS, Chief Secretary of Odisha launched E-Office for Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Limited developed by National Informatics Centre (NIC) and implemented by the Centre for Modernizing Government Initiative(CMGI) under 5Ts initiative of General Administration (Administrative Reforms) and Public Grievance Department at 11 AM on 03.11.22 in the 2nd Floor Conference Hall in the Lokaseba Bhawan. The event took place in the esteemed presence of Sri Surendra Kumar, IAS, Principal Secretary to Government, GA and PG Department & Tourism Department, Sri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS, Principal Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department, Commerce & Transport Department & Chairman, OHPC Ltd. , Sri Amresh Kumar, MD, OHPC Ltd., Dr. Prabodh Kumar Mohanty, Director(HR), Sri Ashish Kumar Mohanty, Director(Operation), Sri Debalok Mohanty, SGM(Fin.) , Sri Pradeepta Mohan Singh, DGM (IT) and higher officials of OHPC. Launching the E-Office, Sri Suresh Chandra Mahapatra said, “E-Office system makes the Governance present and future ready. OSWAS and e-office are excellent examples of IT application in Governance. It has made the conduct of Government business more quick, accurate and responsive. Carrying bundles of files on veranda of the offices, pending of the files for months together, missing of the files, and making mischief with files are now stories of past”. E-Office brochure has been launched by Sri Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, IAS, Chief Secretary , Sri Surendra Kumar, IAS, and Sri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS. During the event, Sri Amresh Kumar, MD OHPC initiated first transaction in E-Office system by processing of e-file of OHPC.