Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Ltd.

A Gold rated State PSU( A Govt. of Odisha Undertaking )

Powering Green Energy


The 27th OHPC Foundation Day of Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Ltd. was celebrated with splendor at the Rabindra Mandap, Bhubaneswar on 21st April 2022.Sj. Dibya Shankar Mishra, Hon’ble Minister of State, Energy, Industries, MSME & Home was the Chief Guest on the occasion. Shri Hemant Sharma, IAS, Principal Secretary to Govt., Industries Dept. and Skill Development & Technical Education Dept. & Shri Vishal Kumar Dev, IAS, Principal Secretary to Govt., Finance Dept. were the Guest of Honour on the occasion. The Chief Guest & Guests of Honour addressed the gathering. Shri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS, Principal Secretary to Govt., I & PR Dept., School & Mass Education Dept. and Commerce & Transport Dept. & Chairman, OHPC presided over the meeting. Dr. Prabodh Kumar Mohanty, Director (HR) extended the welcome address. Shri Amresh Kumar, Managing Director, Sri Ashish Kumar Mohanty, Director (Operation) & Shri Gagan Bihari Swain, Director (Finance) of OHPC were present on the occasion. The Chief Guest lighted the lamps & inaugurated the function. The award for the Best Performing Unit of OHPC was presented to Chiplima Hydro Electric Project, Chiplima. The award for 2nd Best Performing Unit went to Upper Indravati Hydro Electric Project, Mukhiguda & the Best Housekeeping Unit was awarded to Hirakud Hydro Electric Project, Burla. The Vote of Thanks was extended by Shri Surajit Paul, DGM (Ele.), OHPC. The evening was adorned with captivating cultural programme. Artists from Nupur Dance Academy enthralled the audience with an inaugural Odissi Dance Drama. Lasyakala Dance Vision performed an attractive Sambalpuri Dance. Sri Jitendra Ojha presented a Comedy Act. The end of the programme was a Musical Performance by Dr. Achyutananda Mishra & Troupe.