Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Ltd.

A Gold rated State PSU( A Govt. of Odisha Undertaking )

Powering Green Energy


Institute of Quality & Environment Management Services (IQEMS) , Institute of Public Enterprises (IPE), Hyderabad & Odisha State Productivity Council jointly organized Odisha State Safety Conclave-2021 in the Hotel New Marrion, Bhubaneswar, wherein Sri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS, Chairman, OHPC received the Kalinga Excellence Award-2021 in the Best Corporate Governance-PSU category for his dynamic leadership and outstanding contributions to make OHPC as an exemplary Gold rated State PSU in good governance. The award was presented by the Hon’ble Speaker, Odisha Legislative Assembly, Sri Surjya Narayan Patro in presence of Mr. Toufique Hasan, Hon’ble Deputy High Commissioner, Bangladesh; Sri Ashok Kumar Tripathy, IAS (Retd.) and Dr. N. Thirumala Naik, IAS, Labour Commissioner, Govt. of Odisha. In the said Conclave, Dr. Prabodh Kumar Mohanty, Director (HR), OHPC was also awarded the Kalinga Best HR Excellence Award-2021 for his remarkable contribution in the field of HR.