Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Ltd.

A Gold rated State PSU( A Govt. of Odisha Undertaking )

Powering Green Energy
Sh Vishal Kumar Dev, IAS
Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, Sports & Youth
Services Department and Chairman-cum-Managing
Director, OHPC Ltd.

Hirakud -I (Step up Transformer)

Number     7

Switchyard of Burla P.H

Voltage 11 / 132 kV
Capacity 42 MVA (Unit 3,4,5,6&7) 60 MVA (Unit 1 &2)
Phases 3 Phase  
Cooling system OFWF  
Make 1,2 BHEL 3,4 EMCO(After R & M) 5,6,7 GEC  
Switchyard Arrangements
132 KV Main & Reserved Bus (Double bus bar) No.of outging feeders- 4